Music and Furniture!

When I got this table I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it.  I found it a little strange that everything except the top was solid wood.  The top is press wood.  That was fine by me because I was going to cover the top.  I loved the shape and knew it only needed a special touch.

before1 before

I found a copy of some vintage sheet music that someone printed around 30 years ago.  I painted the table with Annie Sloan Chalk Paint ~ Country Grey and left the top to adhere the sheet music to.

IMG_6183

As I started I was wondering if this was actually going to turn out.  Notice all the bubbles? Needless to say I was a little nervous.  I sure hoped that I didn’t just ruin a table that I could have painted instead.

IMG_6188  IMG_6184

I was pretty pleased with the finished product.  My one regret is that I can’t keep every piece of furniture that I bring new life to.

IMG_6186 IMG_6185

At least I can enjoy looking at it till it makes it’s way to it’s new home.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Painted Furniture, Side Tables & Coffee Tables. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

