2013 Christmas Craft Sale

I always attend one craft sale a year every November.  For many years I have talked about having a craft sale in my home also.

IMG_5947

I figured this was the best way to showcase everything that I do.  I invited my Mom to come over with her items also and then I set about getting the house in order.  I always thought I had a big house till I started setting everything up.

IMG_5932IMG_5968

Before I knew it I had crafts in the living room, dining room, family room, kitchen and even down the front hall.

IMG_5928

But at least I could put everything out that I make.  The task was then to invite people, that’s where Facebook helped…I sent invites out to everyone I knew and advertised continually every couple of days.  I put flyers in mailboxes and advertised at work.  I decided to have it for 2 days since I have heard from people that if they forget one day they could always come the next.

IMG_5958

The first person arrived at the start and people arrived throughout the day.  For me this was a really great way to showcase so much in one place and I know I will try and make this an annual event.

IMG_5924

As with any craft sale I was truly exhausted at the end of the day and was not even able to stay awake to watch a movie or read a book…zzzz

IMG_5935 IMG_5929

Gallery | This entry was posted in Painted Furniture. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2013 Christmas Craft Sale

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award | UpwithFurniture

Leave a Reply

