MISSING IN ACTION

I haven’t been posting much lately.  For those that have been following my blog you know that I lost a very good friend of mine on November 1st.  I was lucky enough to spend a lot of time with her in her final days.  I know that it meant as much to her as it did to me.

I know for sure there will be some tough times ahead but I am so lucky to have some awesome family and friends to help me.  One of the people that helped me through this was my bf Rob,  I can’t thank him enough for being there for me.  I know he had to put up with my quiet times where my mind would just wander, with the phone calls – sometimes every couple of minutes because I could never remember to tell him something.  The late calls as I walked to my car that was parked probably a couple of miles (or so it seemed) from the hospital.

I have since returned to work after nearly 5 weeks off so life is starting to return back to somewhat normal.  I do believe that I am not the same person I was a couple of months ago.  My birthday has come and gone, and it was great, we went out for a really nice dinner and then I got to go to my favourite place Malenka Originals to pick out some ASCP with my gift certificate.  This is what I needed to kick start my creativity and I know it is something that Mimi would want me to do.  It is the one thing that I find very therapeutic.

Tuesday would have been Mimi’s birthday so I know it will be a tough day and Christmas will be another tough one.  We always made time for each other over the holidays.  Usually it consisted of me packing an overnight bag and heading to her place having a light dinner and some wine.  This year I will have the wine and toast to her and us and all the good times we have had.

Over the next few weeks I will be getting my house organized and in order so that the new year starts fresh.  I will be back bit by bit with my creations and hopefully I can add a new twist…will just have to wait and see.

Image

Gallery | This entry was posted in Painted Furniture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

