Rob’s Quilt

There comes a time in our lives that we have everything that we want and if we don’t have it, then we go out and get it.  This can make it especially difficult when comes time to gift giving.  I don’t like to pick something up just for the sake of giving something.

Rob and I had been dating a couple of years and I knew that I was going to run into a problem when it came to his birthday and Christmas that year…his birthday is 7 days before Christmas.  This was 6 months away but it was on my mind.  That summer he decided to ‘purge’ his clothes closet…perfect!  I had already been thinking of making him a quilt and wanted to do this will his shirts.  I just hadn’t figured out how to take a bunch and now he decided purge.  He wanted me to come over and go through them to make sure I agreed with what he was getting rid of…bonus!  I went right over and even said I would donate them for him, not to worry.

IMG_0802I donated them right into my sewing space and got to work.  I incorporated the pocket areas and the front pieces with the buttons.  Of course I added a couple of my shirts just because…

The quilt was such a hit, even more than I could have hoped for.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

