Table fetish?

As you can see my favourite place to paint is in the area between my family room and kitchen.  There are a couple of windows and a patio door and they all allow great light into the area.

IMG_4820For a while it seemed like everything I was painting was a table of some sort. These were great pieces for me to start with as they allowed me to practice using Annie Sloan Chalk Paint and her soft wax. It also allowed me to play with distressing.
IMG_4820IMG_4779 IMG_4686Aubusson

I am looking forward to doing some more tables soon.  For now a few commissioned pieces and the backyard has taken most of my time…

Arles tableIMG_4869Aubusson Blue End Tables

This entry was posted in Side Tables & Coffee Tables. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

