Deacons Bench Makeover

I found this handmade deacon’s bench at my local Sally Ann store. I remember year’s back when every craft show I went to had some form of these handmade items. I figured all this needed was a little refurbishing.

IMG_5021

My son had an eye on this piece for his front entrance.

Out came Annie Sloan Chalk Paint – Country Grey, some clear wax and little distressing for some definition.

IMG_5028

I really like how it turned out and so did my son when I called him a told him I had his birthday present finished for him.  He drove over to my place right away!

                  IMG_5027

This entry was posted in Chairs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

