Bedside Table

When I saw this piece on Kijiji I knew I had to have it. Luckily the ad had just been posted and I called immediately to say I was on my way. This piece looks like it used to belong to a lady’s vanity.

3 drawer antique

The drawers were in impeccable condition as the older lady that had owned this lined them with mactac.

    IMG_5025

  I loved the handles on this piece and they happen to match an old desk I have that used to belong to my Dad and his siblings.

IMG_5024

I brought out Old White for the main part of the piece and then I had a little bit of Chateau Grey and added equal parts of Old White to come up with the colour for the drawers.

IMG_5022

I’ve decided that I will keep this piece and now it is a beautiful addition to my guest room.  Now all I need are some guests!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Side Tables & Coffee Tables. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

